Western Balkan Leaders Sign Mobility Agreements | Beta Briefing

Western Balkan Leaders Sign Mobility Agreements

Source: Beta
Archive / News | 03.11.22 | access_time 18:00

Photo: Government of North Macedonia

The heads of government of Serbia, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Albania and Bosnia and Herzegovina signed three agreements at the Berlin Process summit on Nov. 3, the goal of which is regional connecting and free movement of the people of Western Balkans and, particularly, greater mobility of professionals, students, researchers and professors.

The prime ministers of Serbia Ana Brnabic, of Albania Edi Rama, of Bosnia and Herzegovina Zoran Tegeltija, of Kosovo Albin Kurti, of Montenegro Dritan Abazovic and North Macedonia's Dimitar Kovacevski, signed three agreements: about the freedom of movement with an ID card, about recognizing higher education qualifications and on recognizing the professional qualifications of physicians, dentists and architects.

The agreement on ID cards makes travel easier, by simplifying the administrative procedures for entry, transit and brief stays only with one's ID card, provides for equal treatment of all citizens of the region and abolishes all existing visa requirements in the Western Balkans.

The agreement on recognizing university diplomas regulates common rules and procedures for recognizing higher education qualifications. The agreement on recognizing the professional qualifications makes the movement of professionals easier throughout the region, and enables the provision of services of physicians, dentists and architects throughout the Western Balkans.

To get full access to all content of interest see our
Subscription offer
Register for free
And read up to 5 articles each month.

Already have an account? Please Log in.

Related Articles

Latest News