Foreign Minister: Four Countries Have Withdrawn Recognition of Kosovo | Beta Briefing

Foreign Minister: Four Countries Have Withdrawn Recognition of Kosovo

Source: Beta
Archive / News | 16.05.22 | access_time 08:02

Nikola Selakovic (PrintScreen YouTube)

Serbian Foreign Minister Nikola Selakovic has said that on May 13 he handed Serbian President Aleksandar Vucic the diplomatic notes of four countries which have "withdrawn their recognition of so-called Kosovo, while the National Security Council has authorized me to inform the public which countries they are, at a time when I deem it necessary."

"Through the work of our security services, we have obtained information that at least two big states are currently working on providing serious logistical support to Pristina in their campaign for getting new recognitions, but also for preventing the campaign of withdrawing recognitions," Selakovic said after a National Security Council session. He added that by applying for membership in the Council of Europe, Pristina had once again shown that it had opted for unilateral moves and that it did not want a dialogue with Belgrade.

Vucic said that he would announce the names of the four countries that had derecognized Kosovo's independence "when it is most prudent" because he did not wish to put Serbia in a "terrible position" now.

To get full access to all content of interest see our
Subscription offer
Register for free
And read up to 5 articles each month.

Already have an account? Please Log in.

Related Articles

Latest News